We will no longer be supporting IE7 and below as a web browser effective June 1st 2020. Click here for more information.

Sign In

Icon for Ramara

Ramara Township > I Want To... > Contact the Municipality

Staff Directory

Administration

John Pinsent, CAO - Chief Administrative Officer

Madison Dunn, Assistant to CAO ext. 235

Brittany Wilson, Human Resources Coordinator / Health & Safety Officer ext. 241

Ashley Watson, Business and Communications Coordinator ext.322

Building Services

Building Services
David Wellman, ​CBO - Chief Building Official ext. 230

Charlotte BakerDeputy Chief Building Official ext. 234 ​

Chris Robinson, Building Inspector ext. 252

Amanda Renton, Septic Re-Inspection Coordinator/ Building inspector ext. 266


Council

Contact Council at 705-484-5374 or by email at: council@ramara.ca

Basil Clarke, Mayor
705-484-5374 ext. 246 bclarke@ramara.ca

                 , Deputy Mayor


David Snutch, Councillor Ward 1
705-985-2225 dsnutch@ramara.ca

Joe Gough, Councillor Ward 2
705-833-1142 jgough@ramara.ca

Ted Lamb, Councillor Ward 3
705-323-2509 tlamb@ramara.ca

Gary Hetherington, Councillor Ward 4
705-330-5161 ghetherington@ramara.ca

Kal Johnson, Councillor Ward 5
705-345-6374 kjohnson@ramara.ca

Environmental Services

Environmental Services

Dave Readman, Manager of Environmental Services

Dyana Marks, Resources Technician / Risk Management Official ext. 285

Nick Leroux, Senior Operator ext. 248

Finance

Finance
Zach Drinkwalter, Director of Finance / Treasurer ext. 224

Katie D'Angelo​, Customer Care / Receptionist ext. 240

Sally Heitzner, Customer Care / Accounts Payable ext. 225

​Audrey Lee, Accounts Receivable / Utilities Coordinator ext. 221

Jennifer Thompson, Customer Care / Tax Inquiry Clerk ext. 223

Darlanne Bohdan, Tax Collector / Payroll Administrator ext. 265​

Fire and Emergency Plannning

Fire and Rescue Services
Emergency Planning Services

Tony Stong, Fire Chief ext. 201

Robert McCarthy, Deputy Fire Chief / Fire Prevention Officer ext. 263

Sarah Karabin, Administrative Assistant ext. 232

Infrastructure

Municipal Works
Kathy Sipos
, Director of Infrastructure

Sarah Karabin, Administrative Assistant ext. 232

Josh Kavanagh, Deputy Manager of Infrastructure / Drainage Superintendent​ ext. 290

Jennifer Stong​, GIS/Infrastructure Analyst ext. 251

Legislative & Community Services

Legislative & Community Services

Jennifer Connor, Director of Legislative & Community Services​ / Clerk

Cathy Wainman, Deputy Clerk / LCPWC Secretary ext. 256

Contact Canine Control at 705-623-7295 or canine@ramara.ca

Contact Bylaw Enforcement at 705-484-5374 ext. 297 or bylaw@ramara.ca

Jon Popple​, Bylaw and Licensing Supervisor ext. 242

Mark Cronk, Bylaw Enforcement / Canine Control Officer

Erica Loutskou, Bylaw Enforcement / Canine Control Officer​

Susan Grant, ​Records and Information Coordinator ext. 245

Dan Thompson​, Building & Maintenance Supervisor ext. 325

Kevin De Klerk, Building & Maintenance Supervisor

Recreation & Community Services
Caroline Schiavone, Recreation & Community Services Supervisor ​ext 247 or 705-325-3091

Melody Madden, ​Program Assistant
ext 247 or 705-325-3091

Justine Bayne, Youth Programmer
ext 247 or 705-325-3091​

Library

Ramara Public Library
Janet Banfield
CEO - Chief Executive Officer

705-325-5776

Planning

Planning Services
Deb McCabe
, Planning Supervisor / Zoning Administrator ext. 243

Eric Brathwaite, Planning Techinician ext. 293