Sign In

Icon for Ramara

Skip Navigation LinksRamara Township > COUNCIL & COMMITTEES > Council 2018-2022

​Council 2018-2022

March 25, 2020 Media Release - Township announces passing of Deputy Mayor O'Donnell

The Township of Ramara is governed by an elected Council consisting of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councillors, elected for a four year term. The governing of the Township follows the rules and regulations set out in the Municipal Act.

The Council term is Dec 01, 2018 to Nov 30, 2022.



Photo from December 3, 2018 Inauguration Meeting
L to R: Ward 1 Councillor David Snutch, Ward 2 Councillor Joe Gough, Deputy Mayor John O’Donnell, Mayor Basil Clarke, Ward 3 Councillor Ted Lamb, Ward 4 Councillor Gary Hetherington, and Ward 5 Councillor Kal Johnson.

Council Members

MayorBasil Clarke705-484-5374
ext. 246
Deputy Mayor      John O'Donnell705-484-5742
Councillor - Ward 1David Snutch705-985-2225
Councillor - Ward 2Joe Gough
Councillor - Ward 3Ted Lamb705-323-2509
Councillor - Ward 4Gary Hetherington 705-330-5161
Councillor - Ward 5      Kal Johnson705-345-6374


2018-2022 Council Committees     
 Committee Liaisons
 Admin/Personnel/Finance Councillor Kal Johnson
 Culture & Recreation Councillor Ted Lamb
 Environmental Services Deputy Mayor John O'Donnell
 Planning & Development Councillor Joe Gough 
 Protective Services Councillor David Snutch
 Transportation Services Councillor Gary Hetherington