THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF RAMARA

BY-LAW NO. 2001.50

BEING A BY-LAW TO ESTABLISH THE LAGOON CITY PARKS AND WATERWAYS COMMISSION

WHEREAS the Township of Mara Act, 1986, (hereinafter referred to as the "Act") authorizes the Corporation of the Township of Ramara to establish by by-law a body corporate to be known as the "Lagoon City Parks and Waterways Commission", with the powers and authority set out in the Act;

AND WHEREAS lands and/or easements have been conveyed to the Corporation of the Township of Ramara with the intention that they be used for or in connection with a network of waterways, private parks, foot-bridges and/or foot-paths as contemplated by the aforesaid Act;

AND WHEREAS by By-law Number 1593 the Lagoon City Parks and Waterways Commission was established by the former Township of Mara;

AND WHEREAS pursuant to the County of Simcoe Act, 1993, such by-law expired December 31, 1997;

AND WHEREAS Council wishes to re-establish the said Commission;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of The Corporation of the Township of Ramara hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. That a body corporate to be known as the Lagoon City Parks and Waterways Commission (hereinafter referred to as the "Commission") is hereby established as of the 11th day of June, 2001 with the powers and authority set out in the Act.
- 2. That the Corporation does hereby delegate to the Commission all of its powers to manage, maintain, regulate and control any land or easements conveyed to the Corporation used or intended to be used for or in connection with a network of waterways including private parks, foot-bridges, foot-paths or any of them.
- 3. That the following members of Council are hereby appointed as members of the Commission for a period of one year from the date of the establishment of the Commission or until their successors are appointed:

Dan McMillan Neal Snutch 4. That the following individuals are hereby appointed as members of the Commission for the period set out opposite their respective names from the date of the establishment of the Commission or until their successors are appointed:

Bruce Bayne1 yearRoss McKerron2 yearsLes Hishon3 years

- 5. That Janice McKinnon is hereby appointed Secretary/Treasurer of the Commission until her successor is appointed.
- 6. That Council does hereby approve and ratify all decisions, motions, resolutions and other actions purportedly passed and taken by the Commission during the period from December 31, 1997 to June 11, 2001.

BY-LAW READ A FIRST, SECOND AND THIRD TIME AND PASSED THIS 11TH DAY OF JUNE, 2001.

Thomas V. Garry, Mayor

Richard P. Bates, Clerk