Sign In

Icon for Ramara

Skip Navigation LinksRamara Township > I Want To... > Contact Council

Council 2014-2018

The Township of Ramara is governed by an elected Council consisting of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councillors, elected for a four year term. The governing of the Township follows the rules and regulations set out in the Municipal Act.

The Council term is Dec 01, 2014 to Nov 30, 2018.

2014-2018 Council - December 2014 

December 1, 2014 Inauguration Meeting
L to R: Ward 1 Councillor Marilyn Brooks, Ward 2 Councillor Margaret Sharpe, Deputy Mayor John O’Donnell, Mayor Basil Clarke, Ward 3 Councillor Erika Neher, Ward 4 Councillor John Appleby, and Ward 5 Councillor Kal Johnson.

Council Members

MayorBasil Clarke705-327-3426
Deputy Mayor      John O'Donnell705-484-5742
Councillor - Ward 1Marilyn Brooks705-689-6553
Councillor - Ward 2Margaret Sharpe705-484-5786
Councillor - Ward 3Erika Neher705-325-6654
Councillor - Ward 4John Appleby705-484-5918 N/A
Councillor - Ward 5      Kal Johnson705-345-6374


2014-2018 Council Committees     
 Committee Liaisons
 Admin/Personnel/Finance Councillor John Appleby
 Culture & Recreation Councillor Erika Neher
 Environmental Services Councillor Kal Johnson
 Planning & Development Deputy Mayor John O'Donnell
 Protective Services Councillor Marilyn Brooks
 Transportation Services Councillor Margaret Sharpe