Sign In

Icon for Ramara

Skip Navigation LinksRamara Township > I Want To... > Contact Council

Council 2018-2022

The Township of Ramara is governed by an elected Council consisting of a Mayor, Deputy Mayor and five councillors, elected for a four year term. The governing of the Township follows the rules and regulations set out in the Municipal Act.

The Council term is Dec 01, 2018 to Nov 30, 2022.

Council20182022.jpg 

 

December 3, 2018 Inauguration Meeting
L to R: Ward 1 Councillor David Snutch, Ward 2 Councillor Joe Gough, Deputy Mayor John O’Donnell, Mayor Basil Clarke, Ward 3 Councillor Ted Lamb, Ward 4 Councillor Gary Hetherington, and Ward 5 Councillor Kal Johnson.

Council Members

MayorBasil Clarke705-327-3426 bclarke@ramara.ca
Deputy Mayor      John O'Donnell705-484-5742 jodonnell@ramara.ca
Councillor - Ward 1David Snutch705-985-2225 dsnutch@ramara.ca
Councillor - Ward 2Joe Gough
705-833-1142 jgough@ramara.ca
Councillor - Ward 3Ted Lamb705-323-2509 tlamb@ramara.ca
Councillor - Ward 4Gary Hetherington 705-330-5161 ghetherington@ramara.ca
Councillor - Ward 5      Kal Johnson705-345-6374 kjohnson@ramara.ca

 

2018-2033 Council Committees     
 Committee Liaisons
 Admin/Personnel/Finance Councillor Kal Johnson
 Culture & Recreation Councillor Ted Lamb
 Environmental Services Deputy Mayor John O'Donnell
 Planning & Development Councillor Joe Gough 
 Protective Services Councillor David Snutch
 Transportation Services Councillor Gary Hetherington


​​